Winter Solace Bolero – Pattern and Instructions

August 18, 2009 at 3:50 pm 4 comments

This pattern moved to a new home. Visit here.

Description of the Project

A cool blend of turquiose and white hues that will remind you of the coming holiday  season. This practical project uses up a simple combination of double-crochet and chain stitches adorned with fluffy plush yarn.  I used just a 100g ball of Indonesian Cotton Thread. You could actually substitute any locally available crochet thread and just adjust the gauge. Luckily for us, the soft plush turquiose yarn used for the borders of the clothing is available locally. I got this one from Bodega sa Rosario, Pasig.

The bolero is made up of 5 parts, crocheted individually. 2 sleeves, 2 front parts and the back part. I sewed them together using left over crochet thread. Then I added the border. The border’s just plain dc. I used automatic locks to close the front part. And attached two medium sized white textured buttons in front to accentuate.

Finished product:

winter solace bolero

winter solace bolero

This pattern moved to a new home. Visit here.

Entry filed under: Bolero, Crocheted, Instructions, Pattern. Tags: , , , .

First of the MTO’s (Made to Order) Drawing Crochet Patterns in Inkscape

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. acv2  |  August 23, 2009 at 11:53 pm

    Gorgeous!!!
    But with soooo many charts & instructions, I know I’ll never be able to figure it out!!
    Still, loooove it!!
    8-)

    Reply
    • 2. ldazo  |  August 24, 2009 at 10:54 pm

      Oh, I hope I could help you with this. Feel free to ask me questions.

      Reply
  • 3. vkysy  |  September 3, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    I will make two for my 2 daughters. I love it.

    Reply
    • 4. ldazo  |  September 3, 2009 at 11:23 pm

      If u need assistance. I am very willing to give mine. :D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

