Happy Hooks

July 14, 2009 at 2:03 am 2 comments

Finally I got lots-a-hooks. A friend of mine just arrived a few months ago and he gave me these hooks as  ‘pasalubong’. I could not thank him enough so he asked me to make him a pair of shorts… what the?!

Crochet Hooks

Crochet Hooks

The bamboo hooks  are easy to hold and lightweight. But I’m just so used to holding the hooks firmly, and the bamboo hooks somehow don’t feel right. I dunno. After a while I returned using the aluminum hooks.. hehe..

Another friend of mine gave me an afghan hook. I haven’t actually made anything out of it coz it’s too big for me to hold.  Look here. 🙂

Afghan Hook

Afghan Hook

And yei! I am happy having so many hooks.. I dunno if i could even use them all.. Anyway.. I stopped crocheting for more than a month now.. Dunno when the ‘drive’ will come back.. Anyway, these hooks are just lying around my room waiting for that day. 🙂

Entry filed under: Hooks. Tags: , , , , .

Your local yarn shop Crochet Blocks

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jannet  |  April 28, 2011 at 11:58 am

    hi, i want to have hooks also, can i buy some of yours?

    Reply
    • 2. ldazo  |  August 2, 2011 at 12:52 pm

      nah. im too addicted to them 🙂 well if i have two of the size you need i might give u one. just shoulder the shipping fee 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Posts


