Hooking Up Again

January 18, 2009 at 10:09 am 2 comments

It’s fun to have someone to share your interest with. I got a new officemate who is also hooked up in crochet. After pointing me to a ‘yarn’ shop in glorietta 1, she let me have a peek in one of her crochet books. And so I learned this stitch from that book and thought it would look good on a cardigan or a bolero..

I do not actually decide on what I will crochet. Everytime I start on a new project, I just let it be. This time I just wanted something comfy to cover my arms. And the length of the cardigans here depend on the extent of the available yarns.

Having someone I can talk crochet with, got me hooked up. Again. It’s been more than a month since I made the scarf from my previous post. And I made that out of the ‘excitement’ of my new yarns. Now, my inspiration is that finally, I met someone who understands why I mistook my treble chain to a dc.

And here they are:

White Poncho

White Poncho

Violet Cardigan

Violet Cardigan

Entry filed under: Cardigans, Thoughts about Crochet. Tags: .

My first Scarf Amidst the busy schedule…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. coreen  |  September 7, 2009 at 7:24 am

    love the white poncho/crocheted cardigan. posted jan 18 2009.
    any chance of getting a pattern?

    Reply
    • 2. ldazo  |  September 7, 2009 at 7:52 am

      im trying to work on it. 🙂 it’s still on my long list of to-do’s
      u could check the ‘ginantsilyo.com’ site i want to write down the patterns for all the crocheted tops i’ve ever made 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts


